April 14, 2024

The Isiaka Adetunji Adeleke Memorial Cup 2023/24 has entered the round of 16 as 16 teams have been eliminated from the competition.

The fourth edition of the tournament sponsored by the lawnmaker representing Ede North/Ede South/Egbedore/Ejigbo federal constituency, Bamidele Salam, kicked off on December 17.

After days of cracking encounters at the Osogbo Township Stadium, the second round is now set to commence in January and final is expected to played on January 15th, 2024 to mark posthumous birthday of the first civilian Governor of Osun State, late Senator Isiaka Adetunji Adeleke.

According to the Chairman of the Organising Committee, Oladele Bamiji in a chat with InsightMedia, six teams are left in each of Osun Central and West, while four teams are still in the tournament from Osun East.

Full list of teams left for Round of 16 Qualifiers

1) Orolu LG
2) Ila LG
3) Ifedayo LG
4) Ifelodun LG

5) Atakumosa West LG
6) Ilesa West LG
7) Ife East LG
8) Ayedire LG

9) Irewole LG
10) Egbedore LG
11) Irepodun LG
12) Ede South LG

13) Ife Area Council LG
14) Olorunda LG
15) Iwo LG
16) Isokan LG

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *