BREAKING: 11 out of 31 Bauchi Assembly Lawmakers elect Speaker, Deputy Speaker

In another dramatic inauguration similar to Edo State House of Assembly’s 10pm inauguration, eleven out of the 31 elected members of the 9th Bauchi State House of Assembly have elected Abubakar Suleiman as the Speaker of the House.

Suleiman, the member representing Ningi Central Constituency (APC), emerged unopposed.

Also elected was Danlami Kawule representing Zungur/Galambi as the Deputy Speaker.

Governor Bala Mohammed has refused to issue proclamation for the inauguration of the legislature since he took over on May 29th.

Many believe this is because the members-elect are majorly of the opposition All Progressives Congress.

About Jare Tiamiyu

A political and sport analyst, public speaker, writer, printer and online personnel.
View all posts by Jare Tiamiyu →