Buhari appoints Akinyelure, Magnus Abe, Others into NNPC board

President Muhammadu Buhari has reconstituted the board of Nigerian National Petroleum Commission, NNPC, after the expiration the former board.

According to a statement by the Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, Buhari appointed six people into the board, each from the six geopolitical zones.

Members of the new Board are: Mohammed Lawal (North West), Tajudeen Umar (North East), Adamu Mahmood Attah (North Central), Senator Magnus Abe (South South), Dr Stephen Dike (South East), and Chief Pius Akinyelure (South West).
The new board will be in place for three years.

The former board members were appointed in 2016.

, , ,

About Jare Tiamiyu

A political and sport analyst, public speaker, writer, printer and online personnel. A development advocate with greater interest in SDGs goal 4 and 16.
View all posts by Jare Tiamiyu →