Isiaka Adeleke Memorial Cup Final holds tomorrow; Dynasty FC to slug it out with Tanjo


The final of the Otunba Isiaka Adetunji Adeleke Memorial Football Cup Competition amongst clubs in Ede north, Ede south, Egbedore and Ejigbo federal constituency of Osun state holds tomorrow at the sports ground of the Federal Polytechnic, Ede.

A release issued by the planning committee of the event indicate that the competition which is being held in honour of the first Governor of Osun State, Alh Isiaka Adeleke will hold under the chairmanship of former Governor Olagunsoye Oyinlola to mark the posthumous birthday of Alh. Adeleke who would have been 66 year old tomorrow.

Other dignitaries expected at the final match are the State Commissioner for Youths and Sports, Mr Yemi Lawal, Yeye Dupe Adeleke-Sanni, the Timi of Ede-Land, Oludo of Ido-Osun, Ogiyan of Ejigbo and Alara of Ara.

The Statement added that the final will be played between Tanjo Surprise Football Club of Ejigbo and Adeleke Dynasty Football Club of Ede North Local Government.

The Otunba Isiaka Adetunji Adeleke Memorial Football Cup Competition is sponsored by the member representing Ede North, Ede South, Egbedore and Ejigbo federal constituency in the National Assembly, Representative Bamidele Salam.

, , , ,

About Jare Tiamiyu

A political and sport analyst, public speaker, writer, printer and online personnel. A development advocate with greater interest in SDGs goal 4 and 16.
View all posts by Jare Tiamiyu →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *