Joe Biden sworn-in 46th President of the US


Joe Biden has been sworn in as the 46th president of the United States of America.

He took over from Donald Trump who presided the country for only a single term of four years.

He was sworn in at an inauguration ceremony in Washington DC, which was attended by previous and current leaders in the US, except the outgoing president.

John G. Roberts, chief justice of the United States, administered the oath of office on him.

Kamala Harris was also sworn in as the vice-president, becoming the first female and first black American to occupy the position.

Trump was absent from the inauguration, a move many believe was a protest against his electoral loss.

He departed the White House earlier on Wednesday, without ever acknowledging Biden’s victory.

, ,

About Jare Tiamiyu

A political and sport analyst, public speaker, writer, printer and online personnel. A development advocate with greater interest in SDGs goal 4 and 16.
View all posts by Jare Tiamiyu →