Laoye-Tomori, Osun Dep Speaker Leads Campaign To Ilobu, Erin-Osun, Ifon-orolu, Present SRJ, Bukoy, Olateju To Electorates

The All Progressives Congress campaign team of Osogbo Federal Constituency on Monday and Tuesday stormed Irepodun and Orolu local governments to seek the support of the people of Ilobu, Erin-Osun, Ifon-orolu and other communities in the two LGAs.

The team, led by the immediate past deputy governor of Osun, Iyaafin Titilayo Laoye-Tomori and the Deputy Speaker of the state House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Akintunde Adegboye, was on Monday in Erin-Osun and Ilobu.

They were welcomed by jubilant party loyalists and supporters who thronged out in thousands to receive them.

The first point of call was the palace of Elerin of Erin-Osun, Oba Yussuf Omoloye Oyagbadun who expressed his full support for All the APC candidates seeking elections in the zone.

The monarch also commended the administration of Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola for giving an Erin-Osun sons and daughters opportunities to serve in different capacities and for the infrastructural developments witnessed in the town.

The trail in full funfair moved round the community to seek votes for President Muhammadu Buhari, Dr Ajibola Basiru, Bukola Oyewo and Nasirudeen Olateju as President, Osun Central Senator, House of Representatives Member and House of Assembly member respectively.

At the Olobu palace, the monarch Oba Ashiru Olatoye Olaniyan, who welcomed the team in company of his High Chiefs showered praises on the leader of the team and Ex-Deputy governor of the state for standing with the contestants through the thick and rigors of the campaign.

Oba Olaniyan described all the candidates as his sons who will forever be having his supports whenever they desire it.

He emphasized on the achievements of President Muhammadu Buhari and declared that he (Buhari) deserves another term in office.

On Tuesday, the trail moved to Orolu LG where they also made a visit to the palace of Olufon of Ifon-orolu, Oba Al-Maroof Olumoyero the first point of call.

The team toured round all the rural areas in the communities to deliver the next level agenda and also solicit for the support of the people in the polls.

Among the party stalwarts on the are Hon. Kolapo Alimi, Kamil Oyedele, Wasiu Adebayo, Abayomi Oyedeji, Adekunle Benson, Adekunle Oloyede, Alh Kilani Orisawale and others.

About Jare Tiamiyu

A political and sport analyst, public speaker, writer, printer and online personnel.
View all posts by Jare Tiamiyu →