Nigeria get Argentina again in the World Cup group (See the full groups)

Federation of International Football Association has done the grouping for the 2018 FIFA World Cup holding in Russia next summer.

The draw that was done in Russia has in attendance football legends like the all-time highest goal scorer, Mirslav Klose, Diego Maradona, Luis Figo and host of others in attendance.

Nigeria fall in group D with Argentina, Iceland and Croatia.

The group in full

Group A: Russia (Hosts), Uruguay, Egypt and Saudi Arabia

Group B:  Portugal, Spain, Iran and Morocco

Group C: France, Peru, Denmark and Australia

Group D: Argentina, Croatia, Iceland and Argentina

Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica and Serbia

Group F: Germany, Mexico, Sweden and South Korea

Group G: Belgium, England, Tunisia and Panama

Group H: Poland, Colombia, Senegal and Japan

With this grouping, The Super Eagles will be favoured to get out of the group considering the talents the team parades now.

About Jare Tiamiyu

A political and sport analyst, public speaker, writer, printer and online personnel. A development advocate with greater interest in SDGs goal 4 and 16.
View all posts by Jare Tiamiyu →