OFFICIAL: APC Wins Osun Central Senatorial Seat

The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared Dr Ajibola Surajudeen Basiru as winner of the senatorial held on Saturday in Osun Central senatorial district.

Basiru, who contested on the platform of the All Progressives Congress defeated his closest rival, Ganiyu Olaoluwa of the Peoples Democratic Party

Announcing the results, the returning officer, Professor Titilayo Kuku declared Basiru winner with 132,821 while his closest contestant, Olaoluwa had 106,779.

About Jare Tiamiyu

A political and sport analyst, public speaker, writer, printer and online personnel. A development advocate with greater interest in SDGs goal 4 and 16.
View all posts by Jare Tiamiyu →