PDP Expands South West Zonal Caretaker Committee; Kazeem Adio joins zonal EXCOs


The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has approved the expansion of the recently constituted South West Zonal Committee of the party.

Former Secretary to the State Government in Osun State, Alhaji Kazeem Adio was added to the zonal executive to represent the state in the expanded committee.

This was contained in a statement by the National Publicity Secretary of the party, Kola Ologbondiyan on Thursday.

Ologbondiyan said “The action of the NWC is pursuant to Sections 29 (2)(b) and 31(2)(e) of the PDP Constitution (2017 as amended).

“The additional members of the South West Zonal Caretaker Committee are Engr. Julius Akinsola (Oyo), Chief Martins Olutade Abiloye (Ondo), Alhaji Kazeem Adio (Osun) and Alhaji Mustapha Sikiru (Ogun).

“As earlier stated, the Caretaker Committee is to pilot the affairs of the party in the South West Zone for a period not exceeding three months (90) days as prescribed by section 32(2)(e) of the PDP Constitution.

“The NWC restates its call on all leaders and members of our great party in the South West zone to continue to work in harmony especially as the party join forces with the people of Ondo state for a successful governorship election in September.”

About Jare Tiamiyu

A political and sport analyst, public speaker, writer, printer and online personnel. A development advocate with greater interest in SDGs goal 4 and 16.
View all posts by Jare Tiamiyu →