See the names of six-members of inter-agency committee probing Magu

Details about the members of the inter-agency presidential panel currently investigating the acting chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, Ibrahim Magu, has been revealed.

Recall that Magu was arrested on Monday in Abuja and whisked away to the Presidential Villa to face the panel. He has been undergoing interrogation over several allegations of fraud and misconduct levelled against him.

President Muhammadu Buhari has also suspended him while the Director of Operations of the agency, Umar Muhammed on Wednesday resumed as the acting Chairman of the anti-graft agency.

The inter-agency panel is made up of members from different security agencies in the country. They are;

JUSTICE AYO SALAMI – Former Court of Appeal Judge

MIKE OGBIZI – Deputy Inspector-general of Police

HASSAN ABDULLAHI – Department of State Security (DSS)

DOUGLAS EKWUEME – Nigerian Financial Intelligence Unit (NFIU)

MALLAM SHAMSUDEEN – Office of the Accountant-General of the Federation

MOHAMMED ABUBAKAR – Federal Ministry of Justice.

, ,

About Adekunle Alabi, Abuja

View all posts by Adekunle Alabi, Abuja →