SW PDP: Osun Assembly caucus congratulates Arapaja, others


Lawmakers elected on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the Osun State House of Assembly has congratulated Ambassador Taofeek Arapaja on his emergence as the Zonal Chairman of the party, describing the peaceful conduct of the exercise as a victory for the party.

This call was contained in a jointly issued statement by the Minority Leader, Hon Kofoworola Babajide Adewunmi, Hon Adewunmi Adeyemi Irekandu and Hon Olaniran Akanfe Atidade.

The lawmakers who also congratulated other member of the executives that emerged at the Monday’s Congress, charged the newly elected officials of the party in Southwest to see their emergence as a trust to rebuild the PDP in the zone.

“We congratulate Ambassador Taofeek Arapaja and officials of the PDP that emerged from yesterday’s Congress,” the statement reads in part.

“We are impressed by the conduct of every participants and hope the peaceful atmosphere that characterised the exercise can be strengthened by the newly elected officials in the zone to bring everyone together to move the party forward.”

The lawmakers saluted the spirit of sportsmanship exhibited by former zonal Chairman, Eddy Olafeso and others who failed to get delegates mandate, said their acceptance of the outcome goes a long way to show their unwavering commitment to the progress of PDP in the zone.

“With the Congress over, the job of the new exco is well cut out for them– and that is to make PDP a formidable force in the zone so as to take over states and not being used by any group or individuals in settling old scores that could widen division and weaken the party,” the statement noted.

While pledging its unalloyed support to the new zonal leadership of the party, the Osun lawmakers enjoined all party members in the zone to concentrate on activities that will move the party forward.

, , , , ,

About Jare Tiamiyu

A political and sport analyst, public speaker, writer, printer and online personnel. A development advocate with greater interest in SDGs goal 4 and 16.
View all posts by Jare Tiamiyu →