UPDATED: Osun @29: List of Pioneer Assembly Members, Their Constituencies, Gender and Parties


First Assembly Members – January 1992 – November 1993
Principal Officers

• Rt. Hon. Afolabi Samuel Adewale (Speaker)
• Hon. Olanike Omoworare – (First Deputy Speaker)
• Hon. Owolade Adeniyi Adenrele (Deputy Speaker)
• Hon. Ogundele Isaac Oluwawemimo (Majority Leader)
• Hon. Owagbile Muraina Akintayo (Minority Leader)
• Hon. Akintola Aremu (Chief Whip)
• Hon. Onifade Theophilus S. (Deputy Majority Leader)
• Mr Jacob Oluwole Amusan (Clerk of the House)

Legislative Members


1 Rt. Hon. Afolabi Samuel Adewale Male Ifelodun II Speaker SDP
2 Hon. Owolade Adeniyi Adenrele Male Ife South II Deputy Speaker SDP
3 Hon. Ogundele Isaac Oluwawemimo Male Obokun II Majority Leader SDP
4 Hon. Owagbile Muraina Akintayo Male Ejigbo II Minority Leader NRC
5 Hon. Akintola Aremu Male Ayedire II Chief Whip SDP

6 Hon. Onifade Theophilu S. Male Ayedaade II Deputy Majority Leader SDP
7 Hon. (Miss) Omoworare Olanike Female Ife Central II Member SDP
8 Hon. Adediran Oyetunde Kehinde Male Ejigbo II Member SDP

9 Hon. Adekoyejo Bamidele Muraina Male Ede I Member SDP
10 Hon. Adeoti Joseph Ajani Male Ayedire Member SDP
11 Hon. Adeoti, Maruf Adebayo Male Olorunda I Member NRC
12 Hon. Adepoju Abdulrazaq Gbadegesin Male Irewole I Member SDP
13 Hon. Adesiyan, Felicia Adepoju Female Ife North II Member NRC

14 Hon. Adetunji Olatoye Jinadu Male Odo-Otin II Member SDP
15 Hon. Adewoyin Adeleke Male Ife Central I Member SDP
16 Hon. Adeyekun Shola Rasaq Male Oriade II Member SDP
17 Hon. Ajayi, Gideon Adegbenle Male Egbedore I Member SDP
18 Hon. Akintunde Olawuyi Aremu Male Egbedore II Member SDP

19 Hon. Amusa, Raji Oladosu Male Osogbo II Member SDP
20 Hon. Ayandokun Rufai Oladeji Male Irewole II Member SDP
21 Hon. Durowara Jimoh Olayiwola Male Ila II Member SDP
22 Hon. Fagbemiro Olaoye Male Ilesa I Member SDP
23 Hon. Farore Bamidele Ademola Male Ilesa II Member SDP

24 Hon. Fasakin Olayinka James Male Irepodun II Member SDP
25 Hon. Moronkeji Adegbile Male Boripe I Member SDP
26 Hon. Ogundeji Olaniyi Joseph. Male Ola-Oluwa I Member SDP
27 Hon. Ojewale Isa Abimbade Male Olorunda Member NRC
28 Hon. Oladipo Richard Adebisi Male Ifedayo II Member SDP

29 Hon. Olagunju Semiu Adejar Male Ede II Member SDP
30 Hon. Ilesanmi Jacob Abiola Male Atakumosa II Member SDP
31 Hon. Olaniregun Samuel Olapade Male iwo II Member SDP
32 Hon. Olatoye Wahab Okunlola Male Obokun I Member SDP
33 Hon. Oludare Stephen Theophilus Male Oriade II Member SDP
34 Hon. Olojede, Rufus Abiona Male Ife North I Member SDP

35 Hon. Adekoyejo Bamidele Muraina Male Atakumosa I Member SDP
36 Hon. Adeoti Joseph Ajani Male Ife South I Member SDP
37 Hon. Opayinka Sila A.O. Male Irepodun Member SDP
38 Hon. Oyediran Atanda Lasisi Male Ola-Oluwa II Member SDP
39 Hon. Oyedokun Tokunbo Adeyinka Male Boripe II Member SDP
40 Hon. Oyekunle Olayinka Lawrence Male Ayedaade II Member SDP
41 Hon. Oyinlola Ajibola Adegorioye Male Odo-Otin I Member SDP

42 Hon. Oyinlola, James Ayodeji (Prince) Male Ila I Member SDP
43 Hon. Salawu Mufutau Adigun Male Osogbo I Member SDP
44 Hon. Shittu Omoloye Lamidi Male Ifelodun I Member SDP
45 Hon. Tadese Amidu Male Iwo I Member SDP
46 Hon. Tayo Adeoti Joseph Male Ifedayo I Member SDP


Credit: Professor Siyan Oyeweso of the Center for Black Culture and International Understanding, Osogbo

, , , ,

About Jare Tiamiyu

A political and sport analyst, public speaker, writer, printer and online personnel. A development advocate with greater interest in SDGs goal 4 and 16.
View all posts by Jare Tiamiyu →