July 25, 2024

Chelsea wing-back, Victor Moses has been announced the Footballer of the year in the Nigeria’s Sports Award.

Super Falcon Forward, Asisat oshoala emerged the winner of the women category while table tennis star won the Sportsman of the year.

Winners of other categories are:

Sportsman of the year – Aruna Quadri
Sportswoman of the year – Odunayo Adekuroye
Woman footballer of the year – Asisat Oshoala
Footballer of the year (Men) – Victor Moses
Ball sports person of the year – Evelyn Akhator
Team of the year – D’ Tigress

Wrestler of the year – Odunayo Adekuroye
Special sports person of the year – Hannah Babalola
Discovery of the year – Georgia Oboh

Coach of the year – Akuh Purity

Journalist of the year (radio) – Anthony Bekederemo
Journalist of the year (TV) – Promise Efoghe
Journalist of the year (print) – Lekan Okusan
Photo journalist of the year – Olusegun Aderinto

Sports governor of the year – Akinwunmi Ambode and Udom Emmanuel
Sports administrator of the year – Waheed Enitan Oshodi and Daniel Igali
Special recognition – Amaju Pinnick

Lifetime achievement – Pa Fabio Lanipekun (formerly of NTA Sports)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *