JUST IN: Buhari approves establishment of three new federal polytechnics


President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the establishment of three new Federal Polytechnics  in three States across the country.

The president said the establishment is part of his determination to make tertiary education more accessible.

This was revealed in a statement by the Director, Press and Public Relations, Federal Ministry of Education, Mr Ben Bem Goong, on Tuesday in Abuja.
He said the Polytechnics are to be sited in Umunnoechi in Abia State, Orogun in Delta State and Kabo in Kano State

According to him, the new Institutions are to commence academic activities in October, 2022.

This brings to thirty six (36) the number of Federal Polytechnics in the country.

All States of the Federation now have one Federal Polytechnic each.

About Jare Tiamiyu

A political and sport analyst, public speaker, writer, printer and online personnel. A development advocate with greater interest in SDGs goal 4 and 16.
View all posts by Jare Tiamiyu →